President's Award


The President’s Award was first introduced at the PMTC 2015 Conference. To be eligible for the award, the recipient must be an employee of a PMTC member company, or a director or representative of the PMTC.

The individual will be judged to have contributed to some or all of the following:

•    Made an outstanding contribution to the PMTC or the industry in the last year, or during their career
•    Contributed to the development and improvement of the PMTC and the Industry
•    Offered leadership in program activities or in a demonstrated commitment to the Council
•    Promoted the core values and benefits of the PMTC to other members or non-members
•    Been actively involved in the PMTC and the Transportation Industry as a whole
•    Made a positive influence on our Association and Industry
•    Promoted the PMTC and acquired new members
•    Offered his/her time to assist with the PMTC conference, presentations, activities, ceremonies or any other events

2022 Recipients:

John Harrison

Mike Millian (PMTC)
John Harrison


Dennis Shantz


2017 Recipient

Richard Lalonde

Mike Millian (PMTC)
Richard Lalonde

2015 Recipient

Bruce J. Richards