Private motor truck council of Canada



PMTC Announces Incoming Board of Directors 2021

July 5, 2021

For release on June 15, 2021



The Private Motor Truck Council of Canada is announcing its incoming Board of Directors for the 2021/2022 term. The New Boards term runs from July 1st of 2021 through to June 30th of 2022, except for officers, who serve a 2-year term, which expires on June 30th of 2022. Normally the incoming Board would be voted on by the membership and announced at the Councils Annual General Meeting in June. As a result of the AGM and Conference having to be moved to a virtual event as a result of COVID-19, this years Board was voted on by qualified members by secured emailed ballots only, which concluded at noon on June 11th.


Chairperson                 Jim Dimech                  Linde Canada Inc

Past Chairperson          Brad Fletcher               Terrapure Environmental         

1st Vice-Chairperson     Steve Lawn                  Parkland Corporation

2nd Vice-Chairperson    Jon Ratnasamy             Wolseley Canada



Kimberly Biback          Sharp Transportation

Phil Camp                    Paccar Leasing Company

Gerald Carroll              Wesbell Logistics

Scott Creighton            Northbridge Insurance

Sanchia Duran              Blackberry Radar

Leanne Drummond       CPC Logistics Canada

Jessica Griffiths            Motive Media

John Harrison               Transrep Inc

Fred Hildebrand           Rush Truck Leasing

James Johnstone           Giant Tiger

Keith Lamb                  4-Refuel

Jason Libralesso           Home Hardware

Sudhanshu Malhotra     Intact Insurance

David Marvin               Tandet

Angela Munsterman     Coca Cola Canada Bottling Ltd. 

Kim Richardson           TTSAO

Kevin Riley                  Maple Leaf Foods

Michelle Roberts          Infrastructure Health & Safety Association       

Michael Thomson         MEE/ISB Canada                    

Andy Walker                Molson Coors

Donald Williams          Aviva Canada


“The interest level to serve on our board of directors was most gratifying this year. Our bylaws indicate our Council is governed by a board of not less then 16 and not more than 25. With 31 people expressing interest, 6 extremely dedicated and qualified individuals were unable to join our board this year once votes were completed. I look forward to working with this year’s board, who come from diverse backgrounds and have many years of experience serving the Trucking Industry. These individuals will only help to make our Council and Industry stronger” stated PMTC President Mike Millian. “I congratulate this years Board, and I thank everyone who put their name forward to volunteer their time for the betterment of this great Industry. “

The Private Motor Truck Council of Canada is the only national association dedicated to the interests of private fleet operators. The Council works with governments on issues affecting private carriers and delivers information to its members through an extensive network of communications material, including educational seminars, newsletters, magazines, and electronic bulletins. PMTC’s goals are to promote the safe and economic use of private trucking, to promote regulations that are beneficial to private fleet operators, and to be a primary source of information for members.

For more information, contact:

Mike Millian, President                                                Tel: 905-827-0587       

Private Motor Truck Council of Canada                         Fax: 905-827-8212

225 Main Street East, Suite 5                                        email:               

Milton, Ontario, L9T 1N9                                             website:


Back to Listing